News Archives

09/23/2013 - 7:00am
Oct. 4: Rob Caldwell, Chief Security Architect/Principal Engineer, GE Energy Services Software Solutions
09/13/2013 - 5:30am
All Workshop Archives
09/03/2013 - 10:00am
The National Science Foundation has awarded a grant of almost $1.6 million to a team of cybersecurity experts fro...
08/21/2013 - 12:30pm
Ameren Illinois today opened a new $3.3 million testing facility that will help facilitate research and developme...
08/14/2013 - 5:00am
Two University of Illinois professors are commercializing a tool that analyzes security vulnerabilities in networ...
07/30/2013 - 4:45am
In June, the Trustworthy Cyber Infrastructure for the Power Grid (TCIPG) project held its biannual summer school ...
07/26/2013 - 8:15am
Klara Nahrstedt, TCIPG researcher and the Ralph M. and Catherine V. Fisher Professor in the
07/09/2013 - 8:45am
TCIPG Project Director, William H. Sanders, has been named interim head of the
04/30/2013 - 11:45am
When the loss of a single power line in Arizona caused the September 2011 blackouts in Southern California and th...
02/27/2013 - 4:45am
From nuclear power plants to solar powered homes, TCIPG’s free new app for iPad or Android, Tesla Town, all...
02/25/2013 - 2:45pm
April 5: Doug McGinnis, Senior Manager, Network Services, Exelon
02/19/2013 - 1:00pm
02/14/2013 - 6:15am
LOS ALAMOS, N.M. — Recently a Los Alamos National Laboratory quantum cryptography (QC) team successfully co...
02/13/2013 - 5:15am
Mar. 1: Henry (Hank) S. Kenchington, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability, Depar
01/28/2013 - 9:15am
May 3: Ronald Melton, Director, Pacific Northwest Smart Grid Demonstration Project, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PN
01/15/2013 - 5:45am
The Department of Energy has announced that an Illinois-led smart grid project is among 66 transformational energ...
01/15/2013 - 3:45am
TCIPG's Klara Nahrstedt has been named an ACM Fellow by the Association for Computing Machinery in recognition fo...
01/10/2013 - 3:30am
Feb. 1: George Arnold, Director, Smart Grid and Cyber-Physical Systems Program Office. National Coordinator for Smart Grid In